Twitter Facebook Google Plus Pinterest Storify
Society of Professional Journalists
Improving and protecting journalism since 1909

Advertise with SPJ

News and More
Click to Expand Instantly

SPJ News
Events and Deadlines
SPJ Blogs
Quill Online
Journalist's Toolbox

Stay in Touch
Twitter Storify Facebook Google Plus
RSS Pinterest Pinterest Flickr

All Awards
Sigma Delta Chi
Mark of Excellence
New America Award
Foundation Awards

Contact Awards Coordinator Abbi Martzall via email or by phone 317/927-8000, ext. 210.

Home > Awards > Helen Thomas Award

Helen Thomas Award
for Lifetime Achievement

Past Honorees

2010  David Perlman
2009  Robert Churchwell
2008  Caryl Rivers
2007  Chuck Stone
2006  Stan Chambers
2005  Alan Walden, WBAL Baltimore
2004  Tom Brokaw, NBC News
2003  Ed Barber, The Independent Florida Alligator
2002  Tom and Pat Gish, publishers and owners of The Mountain Eagle in Whitesburg, Ky.
2001  No award given
2000  Helen Thomas, former senior UPI White House correspondent

Copyright © 1996-2015 Society of Professional Journalists. All Rights Reserved. Legal

Society of Professional Journalists
Eugene S. Pulliam National Journalism Center
3909 N. Meridian St.
Indianapolis, IN 46208
317/927-8000 | Fax: 317/920-4789

Contact SPJ Headquarters
Employment Opportunities
Advertise with SPJ