Member Login | Join SPJ | Benefits | Rates

> Latest News, Blogs and Events (tap to expand)


Advertisement
— ADVERTISEMENT —
Advertise with SPJ
3

Stay in Touch
Twitter Storify Facebook Google Plus
RSS Pinterest Pinterest Flickr


The Public
and the Press

News/Articles
Historic Sites
Ethics code
Anti-SLAPP: Protect Free Speech


First Amendment
News/Articles
Geneva Conventions
Awards


Reading Room
Freedom of Information
Ethics
Diversity
First Amendment/
Public & the Press


Articles for...
Freelancers
Students
Young Journalists
International Journalists
Educators


Training Programs
Home/All opportunities
Newsroom Training
National Convention
Spring Conferences
Leadership Training
J-Ed Committee

Home > Public & the Press > News and Articles

Public & the Press: News and Articles
Latest Relevant Articles from Quill, SPJ News and more

Browse Article by Topic: Freedom of Information | Ethics | Training | Diversity | Public & the Press

Articles for... Freelancers | Students | Young Journalists | International Journalists | Educators


Related Content from the SPJ Blogs Network

Thursday, February 11, 2016 | SPJ News
SPJ launches Journalism Education Database

Thursday, January 28, 2016 | SPJ News
SPJ joins letter to Florida legislature opposing public records fees

Wednesday, January 27, 2016 | SPJ News
SPJ joins amicus brief about request for surveillance footage

Tuesday, January 26, 2016 | SPJ News
SPJ supports strengthening student press rights in Missouri, other states

Monday, January 18, 2016 | SPJ News
SPJ Black Hole Award open for nominations through Feb. 26

Thursday, January 07, 2016 | SPJ News
SPJ launches SMACK watchdog group to assist student journalists

Thursday, December 24, 2015 | SPJ News
SPJ joins amicus brief in case involving ‘actual malice’ standard

Monday, December 21, 2015 | Quill
Finding Your Voice: Reporting on Inequality Fairly and Ethically

Wednesday, December 16, 2015 | Quill
Frozen in Time: Remembering WDBJ's Alison Parker and Adam Ward

Wednesday, December 16, 2015 | Quill
Remembering Austin Kiplinger

Tuesday, December 15, 2015 | Quill
Digital Media Toolbox

Tuesday, December 15, 2015 | Quill
FOI Toolbox

Tuesday, December 15, 2015 | SPJ News
Journalists ask White House for commitment to openness

Tuesday, December 15, 2015 | SPJ News
SPJ: Las Vegas Review-Journal ownership should reveal identity

Wednesday, December 09, 2015 | SPJ News
SPJ & MuckRock launch #AccessDenied Project to gather journalists’ PIO access issues

Friday, December 04, 2015 | SPJ News
Statement from SPJ Ethics chair regarding journalists entering San Bernardino shooters’ apartment

Monday, November 23, 2015 | SPJ News
Statement from SPJ and SDX national presidents on passing of Austin Kiplinger

Wednesday, November 18, 2015 | SPJ News
SPJ joins amicus brief in Hamdan v. Department of Justice case

Monday, November 16, 2015 | SPJ News
SPJ signs open letter to entertainers on restrictive press credentials

Thursday, November 12, 2015 | SPJ News
White House to take meeting on government transparency with SPJ-led coalition

Tuesday, November 03, 2015 | SPJ News
Call for entries for SDX, MOE and New America awards

Tuesday, October 27, 2015 | Quill
It's (Not) Always Sunny in Paradise

Thursday, October 22, 2015 | Quill
Digital Media Toolbox

Thursday, October 22, 2015 | Quill
Ethics Toolbox

Thursday, October 22, 2015 | SPJ News
USPS considers SPJ's Walter Cronkite stamp proposal

Tuesday, September 29, 2015 | SPJ News
SPJ joins amicus brief in New Jersey public records case

Stay in Touch
Twitter Storify Facebook Google Plus RSS Pinterest Pinterest
Flickr LinkedIn Tout

Copyright © 1996-2016 Society of Professional Journalists. All Rights Reserved. Legal

Society of Professional Journalists
Eugene S. Pulliam National Journalism Center
3909 N. Meridian St.
Indianapolis, IN 46208
317/927-8000 | Fax: 317/920-4789

Contact SPJ Headquarters
Employment Opportunities
Advertise with SPJ