Home    Sign In    Join    Give    More

> Latest News, Blogs and Events (tap to expand)

Home > Awards > Helen Thomas Award

Helen Thomas Award
for Lifetime Achievement

Past Honorees

2010  David Perlman
2009  Robert Churchwell
2008  Caryl Rivers
2007  Chuck Stone
2006  Stan Chambers
2005  Alan Walden, WBAL Baltimore
2004  Tom Brokaw, NBC News
2003  Ed Barber, The Independent Florida Alligator
2002  Tom and Pat Gish, publishers and owners of The Mountain Eagle in Whitesburg, Ky.
2001  No award given
2000  Helen Thomas, former senior UPI White House correspondent

Copyright © 1996-2020 Society of Professional Journalists. All rights reserved.

Twitter Facebook Instagram LinkedIn RSS


Society of Professional Journalists
Eugene S. Pulliam National Journalism Center
3909 N. Meridian St., Suite 200
Indianapolis, IN 46208

Contact SPJ Headquarters
Employment Opportunities
Advertise with SPJ