Home > About SPJ > Committees > Diversity & Inclusion

Diversity & Inclusion Committee Roster

On both chapter and national levels, SPJ provides an open forum for the discussion of diversity issues in journalism. This committee's purpose is to promote a broader voice in newsrooms across the country and expand the depth and quality of news reports through better sourcing. The Society's relevance to its member is based on inclusiveness.

Diversity & Inclusion Committee Chair

Eleanore Vega
Freelance Journalist
Diversity & Inclusion Committee Members

Peter Rasmussen
Digital Editor, San Antonio Express-News

Rebecca Aguilar
Freelance Journalist

Ivette Davila-Richards
Deputy Press Secretary and Latino Communications Advisor for New York Mayor Eric L. Adams

Caresse Jackman
National Consumer Investigative Reporter, Gray Television

Aaron Day
Producer, Good Day LA

Tracy Everbach
Professor, Mayborn School of Journalism, University of North Texas

Join SPJ
Join SPJWhy join?