Home > About SPJ > Committees > Journalism Education

Journalism Education Committee

This committee's purpose is to promote excellence in education programs and practical research. It acts as a clearinghouse for the Society's academic members and students. It also works with annual convention planners on mentor programs both at the college and high school level.

Journalism Education Committee Chairs

Sharyn Obsatz

Benjamin Davis
Journalism Education Committee Members

Angela Anderson Connolly

Jess Brovsky-Eaker

Dr. Michael Coronado

Loretta McGraw

Amy Merrick

Hilary Saunders

Join SPJ
Join SPJWhy join?