Home > About SPJ > Committees > Legal Defense Fund

Legal Defense Fund Committee Roster

This committee oversees the Society's Legal Defense Fund, a unique account that can be tapped for providing journalists with legal or direct financial assistance. Application to the fund is approved by either a small committee or the national board, depending on the level of assistance sought. The committee works throughout the year raising funds for LDF.

Legal Defense Fund Committee Chair

Tim Eigo
Legal Defense Fund Committee Members

Kristen Rasmussen, Ex Officio

Mark Bailen

Ashanti Blaize-Hopkins

Emily Bloch

Roy Gutterman

Lynn Walsh

Join SPJ
Join SPJWhy join?