2022 Fellows of the Society

The Society of Professional Journalists recognizes Jerry Green, Roland Martin, John Quiñones, Clarissa Ward and Bill Whitaker as Fellows of the Society,
the highest professional honor awarded by SPJ, for extraordinary contribution to the profession of journalism.

The Fellows will be honored at SPJ’s annual convention Oct. 27-30 in Washington, D.C. SPJ launched the
Fellows of the Society program in 1948 and has named three or more Fellows every year since.

Read more about the Fellows here.