The First Amendment is under attack. Fight back with us. Visit to find out how.

Sign In    Join SPJ    Donate

> Latest News, Blogs and Events (tap to expand)

Advertise with SPJ
Advertise with SPJ

Stay in Touch
Twitter Facebook Instagram LinkedIn

SPJ Blogs
SPJ Leads
The EIJ News
SPJ News
Open Doors

Home > SPJ News > SPJ announces outstanding campus chapter regional honorees

SPJ News
Latest SPJ News | RSS

SPJ announces outstanding campus chapter regional honorees


Chrystal Parvin, SPJ Membership Coordinator, (317) 361-4132,
Anna Gutierrez, SPJ Communications Coordinator, (317) 920-4785,

INDIANAPOLIS — The Society of Professional Journalists is pleased to honor a select group of campus chapters for their outstanding work in supporting the Society’s missions, members and journalism.

SPJ’s 12 regional directors select a campus chapter in their region that has shown overall excellence. At-large directors review nominations and select the winning campus chapter.

Outstanding Campus Chapter finalists are:
Region 1 – Ithaca College
Region 2 – George Mason University
Region 3 – University of Florida
Region 4 – Ohio University
Region 5 – DePaul University
Region 6 – n/a
Region 7 – Lindenwood University
Region 8 – University of Texas at Arlington
Region 9 – Colorado State University
Region 10 – Western Washington University
Region 11 – San Diego State University
Region 12 – University of Arkansas, Little Rock

The overall winner will be announced during the Student Union at the Excellence in Journalism 2017 conference in Anaheim, California. To see a map of the regions and a list of campus chapters, click here.

SPJ promotes the free flow of information vital to informing citizens; works to inspire and educate the next generation of journalists; and fights to protect First Amendment guarantees of freedom of speech and press. Support excellent journalism and fight for your right to know. Become a member, give to the Legal Defense Fund, or give to the Sigma Delta Chi Foundation.


SPJ Blogs
SPJ Leads
The EIJ News
SPJ News
Open Doors

Twitter Facebook Instagram LinkedIn RSS

Copyright © 1996-2018 Society of Professional Journalists. All Rights Reserved.

Legal | Policies

Society of Professional Journalists
Eugene S. Pulliam National Journalism Center
3909 N. Meridian St., Suite 200
Indianapolis, IN 46208

Contact SPJ Headquarters
Employment Opportunities
Advertise with SPJ