Twitter Facebook Google Plus Pinterest Storify
Society of Professional Journalists
Improving and protecting journalism since 1909

Advertise with SPJ

News and More
Click to Expand Instantly

SPJ News
Events and Deadlines
SPJ Blogs
Quill Online
Journalist's Toolbox

Stay in Touch
Twitter Storify Facebook Google Plus
RSS Pinterest Pinterest Flickr

More SPJ News
Press Notes
SPJ Blogs
SPJ Leads
The EIJ News
Press Notes
SPJ News
Open Doors
Geneva Conventions
Annual FOI Reports

Home > SPJ News > D.C. Pro Chapter to Induct Four to Its Hall of Fame

SPJ News
Latest SPJ News | RSS

D.C. Pro Chapter to Induct Four to Its Hall of Fame

From the April Issue of SPJ Report


WASHINGTON – The Washington, D.C., Pro Chapter will induct four distinguished journalists into Hall of Fame during its annual Hall of Fame/Dateline Banquet June 11 at the National Press Club.

This year’s inductees are: Dorothy Gilliam, The Washington Post; Barry Schweid, The Associated Press; Sam Donaldson, ABC News; and James J. Kirpatrick, Universal Press Syndicate.

Tickets to the banquet are $100 per person. Persons buying four or fewer tickets before May 1 may buy each for $85. Tables of eight or 10 are available for $800 and $1,000 respectively.

For more information, call 202/737-3139.


Copyright © 1996-2015 Society of Professional Journalists. All Rights Reserved. Legal

Society of Professional Journalists
Eugene S. Pulliam National Journalism Center
3909 N. Meridian St.
Indianapolis, IN 46208
317/927-8000 | Fax: 317/920-4789

Contact SPJ Headquarters
Employment Opportunities
Advertise with SPJ