Watch: A conversation with incoming SPJ Executive Director Caroline Hendrie

Caroline Hendrie joins SPJ President Ashanti Blaize-Hopkins to discuss her career, the state of the industry, and her vision for SPJ’s next chapter.

Home > SPJ News > 2003 SPJ convention interns announced

SPJ News
Latest SPJ News | RSS

2003 SPJ convention interns announced


The Society of Professional Journalists has selected the staff of the 2003 The Working Press. Staff members will publish a daily newspaper covering the events of the 2003 SPJ National Convention scheduled for Sept. 11-14 in Tampa, Fla.

For more information about the convention, visit

The 2003 interns are:

Kelli Grant, Ithaca College
Rebecca Neal, University of Kentucky
Brandon Ortiz, Texas Christian University
Renee Petrina, Pennsylvania State University
Blythe Terrell, University of Missouri
Susanne Cervenka, Ohio State University
Erin Cunningham, Elon College

Adam Masloski, St. Cloud State University
Kevin Martin, Eastern Kentucky University

Quentin Lueninghoener, University of Nebraska
Laura Airey, University of Kansas
Beth Francesco, University of Texas-Arlington

The Society of Professional Journalists works to improve and protect journalism. SPJ is dedicated to encouraging the free practice of journalism and stimulating high standards of ethical behavior. Founded in 1909 as Sigma Delta Chi, and based in Indianapolis, SPJ promotes the free flow of information vital to a well-informed public, works to inspire and educate the next generation of journalists, and protects First Amendment guarantees of freedom of speech and press.

Join SPJ
Join SPJWhy join?