The First Amendment is under attack. Fight back with us. Visit fight.spj.org to find out how.

Member Login | Join SPJ | Benefits | Rates

> Latest News, Blogs and Events (tap to expand)


Advertisement
— ADVERTISEMENT —
Advertise with SPJ
2

News and More
Click to Expand Instantly

SPJ News
SPJ Blogs
Quill Online
Journalist's Toolbox

Stay in Touch
Twitter Storify Facebook Google Plus
RSS Pinterest Pinterest Flickr


First Amendment
News/Articles
Geneva Conventions
Awards


The Public
and the Press

News/Articles
Historic Sites
Ethics code
Anti-SLAPP: Protect Free Speech


Reading Room
Freedom of Information
Ethics
Diversity
First Amendment/
Public & the Press


Articles for...
Freelancers
Students
Young Journalists
International Journalists
Educators

Home > First Amendment > News and Articles

First Amendment News and Articles
Latest Relevant Articles from Quill, SPJ News and more

Browse Article by Topic: Freedom of Information | Ethics | Training | Diversity | Public & the Press

Articles for... Freelancers | Students | Young Journalists | International Journalists | Educators


Related Content from the SPJ Blogs Network

Thursday, May 11, 2017 | SPJ News
SPJ supports West Virginia journalist wrongly arrested for doing his job

Friday, April 28, 2017 | SPJ News
SPJ sends Code of Ethics to Congress as finale to Ethics Week 2017

Thursday, April 13, 2017 | Quill
Ten with Washington Post Columnist Margaret Sullivan

Friday, March 31, 2017 | SPJ News
SPJ Legal Defense Fund Roundup – March 2017

Wednesday, March 22, 2017 | SPJ News
SPJ gives $5,000 to pay Trentonian reporter’s legal fees

Thursday, March 16, 2017 | SPJ News
New Mexico Interstate Stream Commission ‘wins’ Black Hole Award for transparency failures

Thursday, February 23, 2017 | Quill
Let’s Teach Old Public Records Laws New Tricks

Thursday, February 23, 2017 | Quill
Transparency And FOIA In The Age Of Trump

Thursday, February 23, 2017 | Quill
Trump To Make FOI Great Again

Thursday, February 23, 2017 | Quill
Under Trump, A (Potentially) Bright Spot In A Foggy Landscape

Wednesday, February 22, 2017 | Quill
A View (Of Donald Trump) From Afar

Wednesday, February 22, 2017 | Quill
Lynn Walsh: Protect Press Freedom So The World Can Be Free

Thursday, February 16, 2017 | SPJ News
Quotes from SPJ leaders on today’s White House press conference

Thursday, January 26, 2017 | SPJ News
SPJ Legal Defense Fund Roundup – January 2017

Wednesday, January 18, 2017 | SPJ News
SPJ, 60 other journalism groups, ask Trump administration for meeting on government access

Monday, December 19, 2016 | SPJ News
SPJ Legal Defense Fund Roundup – December 2016

Wednesday, December 14, 2016 | SPJ News
SPJ condemns “prior restraint” ordering The Trentonian to not publish about child abuse case

Tuesday, December 6, 2016 | SPJ News
SPJ: Proposed Gawker bankruptcy plan can’t leave journalists without legal protection

Wednesday, November 30, 2016 | SPJ News
SPJ Legal Defense Fund Roundup – November 2016

Friday, November 18, 2016 | Quill
Journalists, Let’s Not Get Checkmated

Wednesday, November 16, 2016 | SPJ News
SPJ joins 14 other journalism orgs to ask Trump to commit to protective press pool for transparency

Friday, November 11, 2016 | Quill
Shield Laws and Journalist’s Privilege: Basics Every Journalist Should Know

Wednesday, November 9, 2016 | SPJ News
SPJ President Walsh statement on journalism and the election

Thursday, September 29, 2016 | SPJ News
SPJ Legal Defense Fund Roundup – August 2016

Tuesday, September 20, 2016 | SPJ News
Cuillier receives SPJ's highest honor, the Wells Memorial Key

Tuesday, September 20, 2016 | SPJ News
Journalists ask Anderson Cooper, Martha Raddatz to include question about open government in presidential debate

Stay in Touch
Twitter Storify Facebook Google Plus RSS Pinterest Pinterest
Flickr LinkedIn Tout

Copyright © 1996-2017 Society of Professional Journalists. All Rights Reserved.

Legal | Policies

Society of Professional Journalists
Eugene S. Pulliam National Journalism Center
3909 N. Meridian St.
Indianapolis, IN 46208
317/927-8000 | Fax: 317/920-4789

Contact SPJ Headquarters
Employment Opportunities
Advertise with SPJ