Home > News and Articles

News and Articles
Latest Relevant Articles from Quill, SPJ News and more

Browse Article by Topic: Freedom of InformationEthicsTrainingDiversityPublic & the Press

Articles for... FreelancersStudentsYoung JournalistsInternational JournalistsEducators


SPJ News

Friday, December 8, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ is alarmed by Trump’s anti-democratic speech

Tuesday, November 21, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ concerned about lawsuit targeting free speech

Friday, November 17, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ condemns Fox Sports' host for fabricating quotes

Thursday, November 2, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ calls for protection of journalists working in Gaza

Thursday, November 2, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ celebrates International Day To End Impunity For Crimes Against Journalists

Thursday, October 5, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ requests cameras allowed in courtroom for Trump's DC trial

Wednesday, October 4, 2023 • SPJ News
Delegates at SPJ23 vote to replace delegate system with 'one member, one vote'

Wednesday, October 4, 2023 • SPJ News
Resolutions passed at SPJ23

Tuesday, October 3, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ elects 2023-24 Board of Directors and Regional Coordinators

Sunday, October 1, 2023 • SPJ News
Ashanti Blaize-Hopkins sworn in as 107th president of Society of Professional Journalists

Sunday, October 1, 2023 • SPJ News
Bill Ketter named Wells Memorial Key recipient, SPJ’s highest honor

Friday, September 29, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ Foundation creates fund to support Ukrainian journalists

Friday, September 29, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ recognizes Ohio University with campus program honors

Friday, September 29, 2023 • SPJ News
William Paterson University named 2023 SPJ Outstanding Campus Chapter

Thursday, September 28, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ recognizes Chicago, Indiana and Cincinnati chapters with Chapter of the Year Awards

Thursday, September 21, 2023 • SPJ News
E.W. Scripps School of Journalism named Historic Site in Journalism

Tuesday, September 19, 2023 • SPJ News
ProPublica, The Texas Tribune, The Marshall Project, Military Times, City Bureau, The Maine Monitor honored with SPJ Sunshine Award

Monday, September 18, 2023 • SPJ News
Austin American-Statesman, Chicago Tribune, ProPublica and The Washington Post earn SPJ Ethics in Journalism Awards

Friday, September 15, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ announces finalists for 2023 Pro Chapter of the Year

Wednesday, September 13, 2023 • SPJ News
Dan Kubiske, Ginny McCabe recognized for outstanding contributions to SPJ with Howard S. Dubin Award

Tuesday, September 12, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ announces 2023 professional chapter regional honorees

Monday, September 11, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ announces 2023 campus chapter award finalists and regional program honorees

Friday, September 8, 2023 • SPJ News
Jesse Wegman of The New York Times receives $75,000 Pulliam Fellowship for Editorial Writing

Wednesday, September 6, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ chapters recognized with 2023 Circle of Excellence Awards

Tuesday, September 5, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ congratulates photojournalists in historic settlement with NYPD

Tuesday, September 5, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ selects Jill Martin, University of Nebraska-Lincoln professor, for Distinguished Teaching in Journalism Award

Thursday, August 31, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ selects 10 students for SPJ23 News team

Tuesday, August 29, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ 2023 Diversity Fellows announced

Monday, August 28, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ selects Freelance Fellows to attend SPJ23

Thursday, August 24, 2023 • SPJ News
Annie Bennett named Galvan Outstanding Graduate in Journalism recipient

Tuesday, August 22, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ 2023 Terry Harper Scholars announced

Monday, August 21, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ Foundation awards grants to NFOIC, NLGJA, Bay City News Foundation, ALMA

Friday, August 18, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ hails lawsuit to challenge gag rules in public agency

Monday, August 14, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ commits to Legal Defense Fund assistance after Marion County Record newsroom raid

Wednesday, July 26, 2023 • SPJ News
Drew, Kalb, O'Brien, Priest, Visser honored as SPJ Fellows of the Society

Friday, July 14, 2023 • SPJ News
The Kansas City Star, ProbPublica, Bloomberg News, NBC News win New America Award

Wednesday, July 12, 2023 • SPJ News
Benitez, Guerrero announced as SPJ23 keynote speakers

Wednesday, June 21, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ to host 21 journalists and journalism educators for 2023 Future Leaders Academy

Saturday, June 17, 2023 • SPJ News
Announcing the 2022 Sigma Delta Chi Awards, MOEy and Corbin Gwaltney winners

Wednesday, June 14, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ concerned about record number of job cuts to newsroom staff

Friday, June 9, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ announces 2022 Mark of Excellence National Winners

Thursday, June 8, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ is concerned about LA Times staff cuts

Tuesday, May 23, 2023 • SPJ News
SPJ/JEA announce 2023 High School Essay Contest winners

Monday, May 1, 2023 • SPJ News
Region 11 Mark of Excellence Awards 2022 winners announced

Monday, May 1, 2023 • SPJ News
Region 9 Mark of Excellence Awards 2022 winners announced

Monday, April 24, 2023 • SPJ News
Region 1 Mark of Excellence Awards 2022 winners announced

Monday, April 24, 2023 • SPJ News
Region 12 Mark of Excellence Awards 2022 winners announced

Monday, April 17, 2023 • SPJ News
Region 10 Mark of Excellence Awards 2022 winners announced

Monday, April 17, 2023 • SPJ News
Region 4 Mark of Excellence Awards 2022 winners announced

Monday, April 17, 2023 • SPJ News
Region 5 Mark of Excellence Awards 2022 winners announced

Monday, April 10, 2023 • SPJ News
Region 3 Mark of Excellence Awards 2022 winners announced

Join SPJ
Join SPJWhy join?
Donate