Home    Sign In    Join    Give    More

> Latest News, Blogs and Events (tap to expand)


Registration is now open!

The journalism conference of the year is still on. Join us September 12-13. Details inside.

Home > Publications > SPJ Leads

SPJ Leads

Wednesday, July 29, 2020
SPJ: Judge’s order for media to turn over protest images ‘a dangerous overreach’; Join Thursday’s webinar “Should government fund local news?”  Read More

Wednesday, July 22, 2020
SPJ presents media trust webinars for college students; Ethics in Journalism Award announced  Read More

Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Make an impact on SPJ: Run for office or become a regional delegate!  Read More

Wednesday, July 8, 2020
SPJ announces this year’s Fellows of the Society; SPJ virtual delegate session to be held in September  Read More

Wednesday, July 1, 2020
SPJ to host virtual conference; Declare your candidacy for an SPJ board position  Read More

Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Join us virtually for the 2019 SDX Awards; Board of Directors meets Saturday  Read More

Wednesday, June 17, 2020
SPJ condemns Maria Ressa conviction; Chapter annual reports due Friday!  Read More

Wednesday, June 3, 2020
SPJ opposes violence against, provides resources for, journalists covering protests  Read More

Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Change of plans for SDX Awards banquet; SPJ mourns its Former President Bill Small  Read More

Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Declare your candidacy for SPJ Board; Journalists face challenges covering lockdown protests  Read More

Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Journalists’ Emergency Fund ready for applications; Congrats to all national MOE winners!  Read More

Wednesday, May 6, 2020
SPJ raises nearly $40,000 for Day of Giving Back; U.S. Supreme Court allows first-ever live broadcast  Read More

Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Join SPJ for Day of Giving Back Thursday; Celebrate World Press Freedom Day Sunday  Read More

Wednesday, April 22, 2020
A message from SPJ National President; News outlets memorialize those lost to COVID-19  Read More

Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Boards meet Saturday; SPJ denounces attack on VOA; Democratic senators call for funding for local journalism  Read More

Wednesday, April 8, 2020
SPJ joins #PRESSentials campaign; Attend an SPJ webinar this week  Read More

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Reporters struggle getting documents and sources during pandemic; First CCC Award winners announced  Read More

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Join SPJ Live Friday; Recognition for collegiate journos covering COVID-19  Read More


For archived editions of SPJ Leads, click here.

Copyright © 1996-2020 Society of Professional Journalists. All rights reserved.

Twitter Facebook Instagram LinkedIn RSS

LegalPolicies

Society of Professional Journalists
Eugene S. Pulliam National Journalism Center
3909 N. Meridian St., Suite 200
Indianapolis, IN 46208
317-927-8000

Contact SPJ Headquarters
Employment Opportunities
Advertise with SPJ