SPJ + Google are offering FREE “Covering and Protecting Your Elections” trainings in 15 cities. Find out where we’re headed and sign up here.

Sign In    Join SPJ    Donate

> Latest News, Blogs and Events (tap to expand)


Advertise with SPJ
— ADVERTISEMENT —
Advertise with SPJ
1



Stay in Touch
Twitter Facebook Instagram LinkedIn
RSS


Home > SPJ News

SPJ News
For a complete archive of SPJ News, click here.


Thursday, September 13, 2018
SPJ joins campaign to #DefendPressFreedom  Read More

Tuesday, September 4, 2018
SPJ condemns the sentencing of two Reuters journalists  Read More

Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Four MOEy award finalists announced, representing the best in student journalism  Read More

Tuesday, August 28, 2018
SPJ awards program grants to three pro, three campus chapters  Read More

Thursday, August 23, 2018
SPJ announces outstanding campus chapter and program regional honorees  Read More

Thursday, August 23, 2018
Clarendon Hotel in Phoenix named Historic Site in Journalism  Read More

Wednesday, August 22, 2018
SPJ honors outstanding chapters with Circle of Excellence awards  Read More

Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Finalists for SPJ Pro Chapters of the Year announced  Read More

Wednesday, August 22, 2018
SPJ and Google News Initiative bring free 'Covering and Protecting Your Elections' training to journalists in 12 cities  Read More

Friday, August 17, 2018
Kansas City Star receives Pulliam First Amendment Award  Read More

Thursday, August 16, 2018
Carolyn Lumsden of the Hartford Courant receives $75,000 Pulliam Fellowship in Editorial Writing  Read More

Wednesday, August 15, 2018
SPJ Letter to the Editor in support of free press  Read More

Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Ball State University instructor, Colleen Steffen, named outstanding campus adviser  Read More

Thursday, August 9, 2018
SPJ selects José Luis Benavides for Distinguished Teaching in Journalism Award  Read More

Monday, August 6, 2018
Brown named Galvan Outstanding Graduate in Journalism recipient  Read More

Friday, August 3, 2018
SPJ honors Cassidy Grom with Robert D.G. Lewis First Amendment Award  Read More

Thursday, August 2, 2018
Mary Ellen Klas, Rachel La Corte and ProPublica honored for contributions to open government  Read More

Tuesday, July 31, 2018
SPJ recognizes two members’ outstanding contributions with Howard Dubin Award  Read More

Monday, July 30, 2018
Journalists from NPR/Minnesota Public Radio earn SPJ Ethics in Journalism Award for exceptional, ethical journalism  Read More

Thursday, July 26, 2018
SPJ sends letters of support to CNN, WHCA after journalist barred from White House event  Read More



Twitter Facebook Instagram LinkedIn RSS

Copyright © 1996-2018 Society of Professional Journalists. All Rights Reserved.

Legal | Policies

Society of Professional Journalists
Eugene S. Pulliam National Journalism Center
3909 N. Meridian St., Suite 200
Indianapolis, IN 46208
317-927-8000

Contact SPJ Headquarters
Employment Opportunities
Advertise with SPJ