Society of Professional Journalists
Improving and protecting journalism since 1909

Advertise with SPJ

News and More
Click to Expand Instantly

SPJ News
Events and Deadlines
SPJ Blogs
Quill Online
Journalist's Toolbox

Stay in Touch
Twitter Storify Facebook Google Plus
RSS Pinterest Pinterest Flickr

SPJ Blogs
SPJ Leads
The EIJ News
Press Notes
SPJ News
Open Doors
Geneva Conventions
Annual FOI Reports

Home > SPJ News

SPJ News
For a complete archive of SPJ News, click here.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015
SDX, SPJ mourns loss of Dori Maynard, champion of diversity in journalism  Read More

Monday, February 23, 2015
SPJ joins amicus brief in West Virginia coal mine case  Read More

Friday, February 20, 2015
Pulliam Fellow explores plight of vacant factories, how cities are giving them new life  Read More

Thursday, February 19, 2015
SPJ joins amicus brief in Montana open records case  Read More

Friday, February 13, 2015
SPJ President Dana Neuts’ statement on death of David Carr  Read More

Thursday, February 12, 2015
SPJ President Dana Neuts’ statement of condolence to family of Bob Simon  Read More

Thursday, February 12, 2015
SPJ urges Virginia lawmakers to reject execution secrecy bill  Read More

Wednesday, February 04, 2015
Statement by SPJ President Neuts on latest FOIA reform bills  Read More

Friday, January 30, 2015
SPJ calls for reinstatement of Western Illinois student newspaper editor  Read More

Wednesday, January 28, 2015
SPJ’s Black Hole Award is open for nominations through Feb. 27  Read More

Tuesday, January 27, 2015
SPJ Ethics Committee Chair Andrew Seaman on Just IN, Indiana’s state-run news organization  Read More

Monday, January 26, 2015
SPJ’s Digital, Freelance Community election results announced  Read More

Wednesday, January 07, 2015
Statement by SPJ President Neuts on terrorist attack at French magazine  Read More

Sunday, January 04, 2015
SPJ President Neuts' statement on passing of ESPN's Stuart Scott  Read More

Copyright © 1996-2015 Society of Professional Journalists. All Rights Reserved. Legal

Society of Professional Journalists
Eugene S. Pulliam National Journalism Center
3909 N. Meridian St.
Indianapolis, IN 46208
317/927-8000 | Fax: 317/920-4789

Contact SPJ Headquarters
Employment Opportunities
Advertise with SPJ