The First Amendment is under attack. Fight back with us. Visit fight.spj.org to find out how.

Sign In    Join SPJ    Donate

> Latest News, Blogs and Events (tap to expand)




Advertise with SPJ
— ADVERTISEMENT —
Advertise with SPJ
2



Stay in Touch
Twitter Facebook Instagram LinkedIn
RSS


Publications
SPJ Blogs
Quill
SPJ Leads
The EIJ News
SPJ News
Open Doors

Home > SPJ News

SPJ News
For a complete archive of SPJ News, click here.


Thursday, April 19, 2018
SPJ Board reaffirms support for student newsrooms  Read More

Monday, April 16, 2018
Region 2 Mark of Excellence winners announced in Richmond, Va.  Read More

Monday, April 16, 2018
Region 6 Mark of Excellence winners announced in Bloomington, Minn.  Read More

Monday, April 16, 2018
Region 7 Mark of Excellence winners announced in Ames, Iowa  Read More

Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Three students earn scholarships in SPJ/JEA Essay Contest  Read More

Monday, April 9, 2018
Region 5 Mark of Excellence Awards winners announced in Chicago  Read More

Tuesday, April 3, 2018
SPJ disappointed by Sinclair chairman's comments about print journalists  Read More

Monday, March 26, 2018
Region 3 Mark of Excellence Awards winners announced in Charleston, S.C.  Read More

Monday, March 19, 2018
Region 12 Mark of Excellence Awards winners announced in Little Rock, Ark.  Read More

Friday, March 16, 2018
2018 Black Hole Award bestowed upon Trump and his administration  Read More

Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Region 4 Mark of Excellence Awards winners announced in Pittsburgh  Read More

Monday, March 12, 2018
SPJ, GAP launch 'The Whistleblower Project'  Read More

Monday, March 5, 2018
Region 8 Mark of Excellence Awards winners announced in San Antonio  Read More

Friday, March 2, 2018
SPJ urges Utah, Washington lawmakers to be honest, transparent  Read More

Monday, February 26, 2018
Alison Bethel McKenzie named Society of Professional Journalists executive director  Read More

Thursday, February 22, 2018
SPJ and Facebook Journalism Project team up to bring training to journalists  Read More


Publications
SPJ Blogs
Quill
SPJ Leads
The EIJ News
SPJ News
Open Doors

Twitter Facebook Instagram LinkedIn RSS

Copyright © 1996-2018 Society of Professional Journalists. All Rights Reserved.

Legal | Policies

Society of Professional Journalists
Eugene S. Pulliam National Journalism Center
3909 N. Meridian St., Suite 200
Indianapolis, IN 46208
317-927-8000

Contact SPJ Headquarters
Employment Opportunities
Advertise with SPJ