Home    Sign In    Join    Give    More

> Latest News, Blogs and Events (tap to expand)


Registration is now open!

The journalism conference of the year is still on. Join us September 12-13. Details inside.

Home > SPJ News

SPJ News

For a complete archive of SPJ news, click here.


Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Katelyn Howard named Galvan Outstanding Graduate in Journalism recipient  Read More

Tuesday, August 4, 2020
SPJ honors Hannah Eason with Robert D.G. Lewis First Amendment Award  Read More

Monday, July 27, 2020
Sunshine Award winners announced for contributions to open government  Read More

Friday, July 24, 2020
SPJ introduces Media Trust Webinars for College Students  Read More

Friday, July 24, 2020
Judge’s order for media to turn over protest images ‘a dangerous overreach’  Read More

Wednesday, July 22, 2020
PBS FRONTLINE earns SPJ Ethics in Journalism Award  Read More

Thursday, July 2, 2020
Baron, Hannah-Jones, Ramos, Zaitz and Ifill honored as SPJ Fellows of the Society  Read More

Friday, June 26, 2020
JOVRNALISM from USC Annenberg awarded MOEy Best in Show  Read More

Friday, June 26, 2020
Announcing the 2019 Sigma Delta Chi Award winners  Read More

Wednesday, June 24, 2020
SPJ statement on actions taken against VOA editorial independence  Read More

Wednesday, June 17, 2020
SPJ opposes recommended Stars and Stripes cuts  Read More

Monday, June 15, 2020
SPJ statement on Maria Ressa verdict  Read More

Wednesday, June 10, 2020
SPJ helps journalists get out of debt  Read More

Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Jose A. Del Real receives New America Award for 'Brown Water for Brown People'  Read More

Copyright © 1996-2020 Society of Professional Journalists. All rights reserved.

Twitter Facebook Instagram LinkedIn RSS

LegalPolicies

Society of Professional Journalists
Eugene S. Pulliam National Journalism Center
3909 N. Meridian St., Suite 200
Indianapolis, IN 46208
317-927-8000

Contact SPJ Headquarters
Employment Opportunities
Advertise with SPJ