SPJ21 Journalism Conference: September 2-4, 2021

Join us this September — from wherever you are — for the journalism conference of the year.

Home > SPJ News

SPJ News

For a complete archive of SPJ news, click here.


Wednesday, October 13, 2021
SPJ urges charges dropped against Ehrlich  Read More

Friday, October 8, 2021
SPJ congratulates Ressa on Nobel Peace Prize  Read More

Tuesday, October 5, 2021
SPJ to host 13 journalists and journalism educators for 2021 Future Leaders Academy  Read More

Tuesday, September 21, 2021
Balderas, McLean, Smith join SPJ Board of Directors  Read More

Thursday, September 9, 2021
Resolutions passed at SPJ21  Read More

Wednesday, September 8, 2021
SPJ elects 2021-22 Board of Directors and Regional Coordinators  Read More

Saturday, September 4, 2021
Rebecca Aguilar sworn in as 105th president of Society of Professional Journalists  Read More

Saturday, September 4, 2021
Foxhall named Wells Key winner for work against controls on reporters through public information offices  Read More

Friday, September 3, 2021
Ohio University named SPJ’s Outstanding Campus Chapter and Campus Program of the Year  Read More

Thursday, September 2, 2021
Outstanding SPJ chapters honored with Circle of Excellence and Large and Small Chapters of the Year awards  Read More

Friday, August 27, 2021
SPJ J-Ed Committee supports student journalists at Tarleton State  Read More

Thursday, August 26, 2021
Christopher Maag of The Record and NorthJersey.com receives $75,000 Pulliam Fellowship for Editorial Writing  Read More

Tuesday, August 24, 2021
Journalists recognized for outstanding contributions with Howard S. Dubin Award  Read More

Friday, August 20, 2021
William Paterson University professor, Nicholas Hirshon, named outstanding campus adviser for second time  Read More

Wednesday, August 18, 2021
SPJ names 2021 Dori Maynard Diversity Fellows  Read More

Tuesday, August 17, 2021
Darnella Frazier, LA Times, KC Star first recipients of SPJ Special Citation for Excellence in Journalism  Read More

Join SPJ
Join SPJWhy join?
Donate


Advertise with SPJ
— ADVERTISEMENT —
Advertise with SPJ
2