SPJ Board of Directors Meeting: Saturday, June 26, 2021, Noon ET

Visit SPJ's board meeting page to download meeting materials (when available), get livestream and call-in information (when applicable), leave comments and access related resources.


— ADVERTISEMENT —

Home > SPJ News

SPJ News

For a complete archive of SPJ news, click here.


Friday, June 18, 2021
SPJ relieved Fenster is alive, renews call for his release by Myanmar government  Read More

Thursday, June 17, 2021
SPJ calls for release of Hong Kong journalists  Read More

Saturday, June 12, 2021
Staff of Howard Center for Investigative Journalism at Arizona State’s Cronkite News awarded MOEy Best in Show  Read More

Saturday, June 12, 2021
Announcing the 2020 Sigma Delta Chi Award winners  Read More

Wednesday, June 9, 2021
SPJ partners with NFOIC to present FOI Bootcamp for Journalists of Color  Read More

Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Five MOEy award finalists announced, representing the best in student journalism  Read More

Thursday, June 3, 2021
SPJ announces 2020 national Mark of Excellence Award winners  Read More

Wednesday, June 2, 2021
SPJ demands release of American journalist from Myanmar  Read More

Tuesday, June 1, 2021
SPJ condemns Nicaraguan government raid of Confidencial, detention of journalist  Read More

Wednesday, May 26, 2021
John Oliver segment is a reminder of failings within journalism  Read More

Tuesday, May 25, 2021
SPJ to host 24 student journalists for 2021 Student Leadership Institute  Read More

Monday, May 24, 2021
SPJ denounces arrest of journalist Roman Protasevich, calls for release  Read More

Friday, May 21, 2021
SPJ urges UNC to reconsider Nikole Hannah-Jones for tenured position  Read More

Tuesday, May 18, 2021
SPJ condemns and calls for an investigation into the intentional destruction of Gaza media building  Read More

Tuesday, May 18, 2021
Alcindor, Hinojosa, Page and Walters honored as SPJ Fellows of the Society  Read More

Join SPJ
Join SPJWhy join?
Donate


Advertisement
— ADVERTISEMENT —
Advertise with SPJ
1