Home    Sign In    Join    Give

> Latest News, Blogs and Events (tap to expand)

SPJ Board of Directors Meeting: Saturday, Dec. 12, 2020, Noon ET

Visit SPJ's board meeting page to download meeting materials (when available), get livestream and call-in information (when applicable), leave comments and access related resources.

Home > Resources for Students > SPJ Student Trustee Council

SPJ Student Trustee Council

The Student Trustee Council is comprised of nine SPJ student members. These leaders serve to strengthen SPJ and provide feedback, insights and recommendations on improving the campus chapter and general student experience.

Trustees are invited to share their challenges and best practices, and are asked for insights and opinions on a variety of SPJ services and resources. STC members are ambassadors for the Society and help promote SPJ information and leadership development opportunities to their peers. In addition, Trustees facilitate peer-led meetings and focus groups coordinated by SPJ.

Remmy Bahati
Columbia University in New York City

Alexandra Bowman
Georgetown University

Jenna Duke
Community College of Denver

Joseph Maronski
High Point University

Stephany Matat
University of Florida

Kyra O’Connor
Elon University

Pepper Purpura
University of Oklahoma

Benjamin Randall
Colorado State University

Julia Woock
Southwestern College

Copyright © 1996-2020 Society of Professional Journalists. All rights reserved.

Twitter Facebook Instagram LinkedIn RSS


Society of Professional Journalists
Eugene S. Pulliam National Journalism Center
3909 N. Meridian St., Suite 200
Indianapolis, IN 46208

Contact SPJ Headquarters
Employment Opportunities
Advertise with SPJ